Around About Cars
Car Hire

Client Testimonials

Kim Paffen

11 April 2024

Good experience and customer service


Bernadette D 

04 April 2024

Such a great service from aroundaboutcars. The deals were excellent and service from booking to collection of car seamless. Easy car collection extremely welcome after a long flight.


Isabel Schleicher

21 March 2024

We have been renting a car here already in 2022 and 2023 and are planning to do so again this year - happy with the service of Around About Cars. Our past cars have been in very good condition, easy rental handling, we got exactly what we requested. We will be back.


HC Bekardi

19 March 2024

Found this place near our hotel while looking on google. Hours before our reservation with another company was cancelled. Chloe at this location was so helpful. They were out of cars but work with Avis downtown and good is a really good deal for the week. We were a bit confused and weary about using third party for a big company such as Avis but it was straight forward. Give them a chance if you’re looking for a rental in Cape Town.


Taryn Gordon-Finlayson

18 March 2024

All I can say is WOW. What impeccable service received throughout the whole booking procedure!
Best prices for car hire by far and amazing service.
I cannot recommend Around About Cars more highly!


Annette Holtmann

17 March 2024

I just wanted to say a big “THANK YOU” for everything – the rental vehicle, the service, everyone was so helpful and friendly and all worked out so well!
I would happily recommend Around About Cars to anyone visiting Cape Town.


Pieter Nieuwenhuizen

16 March 2024

Quick in and out hassle free car rental, Best Car Rental in South Africa. Thank you we will be back soon.


Damian Dingwall

29 February 2024

Great rental, simple process, clean, fueled, and exactly what I requested.


D.J Stolk

03 February 2024

I just came back from my trip from CT and rented a car with
Around About Cars. I couldn't be happier with the experience. From start to finish, everything was top-notch. The booking process was seamless, and the staff was incredibly helpful and friendly.
The best part was the price - it was extremely competitive compared to other rental companies in the area, yet there was no compromise on quality. The car I rented was in excellent condition and ran smoothly throughout my entire trip.
Additionally, communication with the company was a breeze. Any questions I had were promptly answered, and the staff was always polite and professional.
Overall, I highly recommend Around About Cars to anyone in need of a reliable and affordable rental car. Five stars all the way!


Benoit Lannes

02 February 2024

I've rented a car for 24h (Avis Cape Town city), everything went super well.
I dealed with AAC through whatsapp, very proactive and professional. They really assisted me, much appreciated.


Magnus Robertson

02 February 2024

I've been using these guys for our overseas guests for quite a while now. The last time was in January this year for my daughter and husband who were in Cape Town for their honeymoon and they were blown away by the service.

So, roll onto late February and I contacted Megan to help us out for 17 days. BOOM, she provided us with a state of the art VW-TROC..... what a vehicle that took us all around the Western Cape with friends from Scotland...... I was gutted to have to return it.

From pick up to drop off...... brilliant!!

Thanks Megan we'll be in touch!!!


Kenneth Anthony

16 January 2024

I've been using Around About Cars for the past 10 years. I work in Saudi Arabia and visit South Africa every 3rd month. Around About Cars is my go-to for car rental. Excellent service and friendly staff... EVERY time....not to mention the excellent rates. Based on my experience with them for 10years, I would recommend Around About Cars any day of the week. You just can't go wrong with them. Thanks guys...keep up the good work.


Nicolay Vladimirov

28 December 2023

Outstanding service! Kay-Dee and his colleagues went the extra mile to make our rental experience as seamless as possible. Also, AAC being a middleman, but not only as they have their own cars to let, provide you with a better quote than the one you could personally obtain from AVIS as an end-customer. Highly recommend the guys at AAC.


Martin Engel

22 December 2023

Very friendly and competent service. Got a very good deal with an Avis rental.


Shaun Van Weelden

22 December 2023

Very friendly and easy staff, we didn’t have a reservation but had no problems walking in and getting our car rented. We had no issues with our car, it was just like it should’ve been. Having a car was a game changer for us during our holiday.

Oh - and the insurance was sooo cheap, if I recall, it was only like 100 Rand total.. we didn’t mind paying that for piece of mind, Starbucks cost more than that


Ezra Michaels

17 November 2023

Beautiful service by Sarah and Lea. Absolutely on the ball to lend a hand and provide any and all information needed. Worth the 5 stars!


Ntsikelo Ndyamboti

5 November 2023

Thanks so much Lea your service was so great keep it up, well done


Natalia Sasova

5 November 2023

Great service car rental! And great people.


Peter Stemberger

25 October 2023

Just booked a car for a South Africa holiday with AroundAbout Cars, and so far the experience has been excellent! The price was good, car availability was good, and most of all, the person I dealt with (Sekho) was more than happy to answer all my questions - very professional, helpful and responsive. I would highly recommend these folks!


Dennis G.

Sehr zuverlässige Autovermietung mit einem super kommunikativen, deutschsprachigen Team, das dir bei deinen Afrika-Reisen immer zur Seite steht. Haben bereits zwei mal ein Auto über Around About Cars gemietet (Südafrika und Namibia) und werden es in Zukunft definitiv wieder tun. Klare Empfehlung!


Sara Giusti

14 September 2023

Everything was perfect. I had a very good experience when I rented at Tempest Car Hire, through Around About Car. The staff is friendly, extremely accommodating and truly professional, they found for me the right car for my needs at an affordable price, they were able to answer all my questions and helped me book the car and choose the best insurance. The car was in excellent condition and everything went perfectly. Definitely will recommend you and will come back for more services. A big thanks to Around About Cars.


Amanda Tywakadi

08 September 2023

It was a great experience, our Lea was the best helper to us. WE LOVE HER AND WE'LL COME BACK


Peter Stemberger

06 August 2023

Just booked a car for a South Africa holiday with Around About Cars, and so far the experience has been excellent! The price was good, car availability was good, and most of all, the person I dealt with (Sikho) was more than happy to answer all my questions - very professional, helpful and responsive. I would highly recommend these folks!


Elvin Kingma

30 July 2023

Had an easy, swift and super friendly experience renting a car here for the weekend. I've already booked here again for my next weekend trip from Cape Town, they are also very nicely located quickly hit the freeway once you are on your way.


Ronelle Hendricks

18 July 2023

Renting from Around About cars in South Africa, in a personal capacity as well as a business capacity, the experience have always been smooth and efficient.

The two agents I dealt with, Megan and Chloe, have been amazing. They are professional, efficient and makes you feel that you are dealing with your own personal concierge. They go the extra mile to ensure client satisfaction. The service they have been providing me with is one of the contributing factors for becoming a return client.

I have rented cars from various other rental agencies across the globe and can honestly state they are some of the best agents I have dealt with.

I would strongly recommend Roundabout cars as a first choice for care rentals in South Africa. Their prices are reasonable and their service is outstanding.


Demetrius Pais

26 May 2023

We had a wonderful experience renting a car for our Cape Town trip. The staff was very friendly, professional & helpful in helping me understand all the details. The prices were reasonable. I wanted to go in for an insurance option with no excess but the car model i chose did not have this option. The staff recommended i go in for an excess cover with one of their partners. Which worked out perfectly! The condition of the car was perfect. Well cleaned and maintained. When returning the vehicle the staff will join along to the closest gas station and top up the tank to ensure no extra charges or discrepancies are reported later. Overall I highly recommend.


Morgan Jenkins

March 2021

Great service, thank you


Bathande Mbembe

March 2021

I had an amazing experience when I rented at Tempest Car Hire, through Around About Cars a Renault Cleo 900T Authentic. Around About Cars staff were so friendly, particularly the guy that assisted me with a booking. He literally went an extra mile, suggesting a longer term period at a reasonable cost, just to ensure that I enjoy my rental. To make the whole experience worthwhile & intrigue is that the car was new with very low km's & I was literally the first client to rent it out & it felt like my own. Even more, my deposit was paid back to me just when I needed it & I used it to cover things like schools fees for my kids. It felt like I had placed money on savings for the January month. The whole experience was fun & amazing. Thank you Around About Cars, I shall call again


Che Milani

March 2021

My first time renting with them went really smoothly, and now for the second time...so far, so good. Definitely one of my preferred companies for care rentals.


Leston Sylvester

March 2021

From the start to end my experience has been phenomenal!! Great friendly staff and extremely accommodating!!


Henry Arendse

March 2021

Been using Aroundaboutcars for many years now and always find their service top notch. My wife had emergency to attend in Pretoria on Monday and at very short notice car was booked by aroundaboutcars. Thanks Ray, Wayne and staff. You guys make our lives easier


Mary-Anne Taylor

February 2021

Always offer fantastic,sufficient and friendly service.


Mfundi Ngalo

February 2021

If you try the rest , now it is time to try the best. They efficiency and professionalism . They take you through their process step by step. Thank to you Round about cars Team. Definitely will recommend you and will come back for more , more of services.


Taf Chindove

February 2021

Our go to company for car rental. They respond to inquiries very quickly and are always available to assist whether it's for last minute extensions.


Edwadine Esau

February 2021

What a fabulous team, i appreciate the excellent service provided to me over the many years. They are friendly, always ready to give advice, great communications skills, pleasant and helpful. Well done to the team and thank you. I look forward to dealing with you again when the opportunity arises. Best wishes to the staff and company during this time. Keep safe.
From Edwardine


Cary Reid

February 2021

Renting a car was easy. The location is convenient and the staff is helpful. I got to the office a little early and my car was read and waiting. It's hard to beat the cost... and no surprise extra charges like some other companies. Go here and be happy.


Jade Dec Waal

February 2021

I have tried so many car rental companies in the past, and I keep on coming back to AroundAboutCars! Impressed by the friendliness of the front desk staff, the condition of the cars, the easy check in and check out, locations & overall service. Highly recommended and I would advise to look no further.


Aqila Kader

February 2021

I am a tourism consultant, and when calling your agency I have never been disappointed 😊 The team members, are knowledgable and friendly, You are always my first option I call, and always get what I am looking for 😊 Tazneem, Steve, Sicko, uhmmm there is more that has assisted me, bt names are not coming to me, but a big THANK YOU, for always doing the best you guys can 😊 from someone who appreciates AROUND ABOUT CARS


Gabriele Davidson

February 2021

The friendliest car rental in town. Very conveniently located with competitive prices. My family from Germany always rents from AroundAboutCars when in Cape Town and they are impressed with the service and staff.


Victoria Jansen

February 2021

I have had the best experience with Around about cars!Really love these guys, the rates are so good, and every car I have had has been so perfect.The whole team is super friendly and totally lovely, I really enjoy visiting the office when I am in Cape Town. Have been renting from them for a few years now, and would 100% recommend them to anyone, I love the personal and caring service and how they have always accommodated my extensions of vehicles. love you guys and thanks so much!


Emeli Olsson

February 2021

Excellent and friendly service, affordable rates and good cars. Would highly recommend! Made one of the best roadtrips in my life with a car from AroundAboutCars, special memories. Hoping to be able to make more memories like those soon again


Steven Chaimozitz

February 2021

I've been dealing with AroundAboutCars for several years now, and I can assure you that they are an absolute pleasure to deal with ....they are efficient, professional, and go all out to take care of their Customers and Clients.... I highly recommend them, and will continue to spread their good name and support them....They are a Team and show that in all ways...
My thanks to them all....


Adam Clark

February 2021

Very happy, a last minute car hire in the busiest time of year, AroundAboutCars were the only company that could help me. Very efficient, good prices and their replies to my query emails were very quick. Couldn't ask for better!


Craig Campbell

January 2021

Very quick and thorough communication by email.
One feels that Around about cars is there to help and assist you.
I always rent from them as they also have the most competitive prices.


Jacqui Ramage

December 2020

I would like to specifically commend a super patient, communicative, thorough and kind gentleman, Sikho Mphithi at the Bloem street, Cape Town branch for attending to my many queries in a superbly prompt timeline and for guiding me through a process when my family and I were under immense stress to find a vehicle at short notice.
Sikho went above and beyond an extra mile of service and he should be applauded for this continued great service. In the time we find ourselves in, people are quicker to criticise than praised-with more gentle kindness and praise, service agents can perform their tasks with less anxiety & customers would be more tolerant and accepting of the challneges faced by service agents.
BIG UP Around About CARS and especially Super Sikho!


Annalise Joubert

November 2020

Very good service, vehicle was in excellent condition


Amy Brown

October 2020

Would recommend as working with trust worthy, reliable people means the most to me and thats what Around About Cars offers. Thanks you for what you provide!


Inigo Marzo Puerta

October 2020

The best place to rent a car to have a wonderful trip wherever you want to go. Everything is easy with this guys, and they are very professional.


Taf Chindove

October 2020

Our go to company for car rental. They respond to inquiries very quickly and are always available to assist whether it's for last minute extensions.


Philip Rendel

October 2020

Without a shadow of a doubt, Around About Cars is our 'go to' car hire company for our travel business across the whole of South Africa. Going direct to the 'big boy' companies always results in worse service and higher prices - do yourself a favour and start with AAC. You'll be glad you did.


Amos Makofane

October 2020

No words can express how impressed i was. They made my 1st car hire to be so smooth and affordable. They organised me a vehicle at OR Tambo and it was so affordable, yet comfortable. Unlimited Kilometres made it even more enjoyable. AroundAboutCars is the only way to get around foreign towns in style. they have the most affordable holding deposit for unlimited mileage cars ever


Sandi Lingani

October 2020

This has by far the most convenient and reliable car rental i have come across, the first time i hired a car with them, i was in luck of getting my hands on their new fleet, brand new car are you kidding me, each time i had to return the car I'd be grumpy because with their cars, you just want to be on the road all the time . And i just love the consistency in the company as a whole, you just don't have to speak to the specific person, the company values as the mission and the vision is known by each and every staff member, when you request information, you get the same information from all of them not different bits this is what a real business needs, people who are the back bone and the concrete structure, I'm forever inspired


Preyan Govender

October 2020

Good service. With great people to communicate with. Durban central branch. Affordable car hire. Will definitely use them in the future.


Teo Van Niekerk

October 2020

Great Service , Clean cars, Help full staff .


Vanda Dickson

October 2020

Great experience and very good offer when in Cape Town for 3,5 weeks. I needed to extend for another 10 days - no problem at all. Will use them again without a doubt. Great service.


Sammy Afrika

October 2020

I was using AroundAboutCars in june 2020 what an awesome experience and good service from start to finish with sorting me me out with the right vehicle ì needed for my family.


Thobela Tuku

October 2020

Hiring a car has never been this great, I mean with AroundAboutCars you get quick and superb service. They are always willing help, they get you a best deal and you get your monies worth. Ever since I started hiring through AroundAboutCars I never experienced any problems. You want peace of mind when hiring a car? Well look no further just type AroundAboutCars and you wont be sorry.


Philip O'Connor

October 2020

Good prices, knowledgeable staff, great choice of cars.


Nolene Van Der Merwe

October 2020

This is a company with professional staff, doing business with them is alway nice. Asking for information and quotes are always handled on the same day.


David  Vaughan

October 2020

I found them to be friendly and efficient and good prices too


Pumla Dlilanga

October 2020

The Service at Around About Cars is always the best. They go out of their way to make sure the client gets satisfied. Shout out to Sikho for being so helpful on my most recent car rental. You guys are awesome!!!


Loyiso Nxumalo

October 2020

Top service, big ups to Ray and Wayne!


Matimba Jongweni

October 2020

Friendly and efficient team. I experienced no issues with my booking, I got the vehicle that I wanted at the time I wanted and at the price I wanted it for. Great job AroundAboutCars team.


Thobela Nogwanya

October 2020

I Thobela Nogwanya i rate around about 100%.They give you the car you want with the affordable depositThey give you the car with low mileage also unlimited mileage when you are speeding you get the sms from your phone remind please do not exced the speed limit be safe on the road after 7 days you recieved you refund as it is If there is no damages on the car Kind regards Thobela


Sangudzayi Nyamahare

October 2020

Friendly and quick to respond to queries prior and post reservations. Always aim to match or better quotations by competitors


Gugu Ndlazi

October 2020

I have been with them since August 2020, Fantastic customer service , turn around time, keep their promises of attending to your query. Professionalism and friendly service. that is why i have recommended a friend to use aroundabout services . Keep it up with excellent service


Witney Chicco

October 2020

After searching and searching for an affordable car rental deal, I finally came across Roundabout, and suddenly my problem was solved. Now I know how to rent a car. Roundabout is the deal to get


Sithabile Nkosi

October 2020

The service is always of the exclusive level, the staff are professional and very efficient, I was referred by a friend but since I have never use any other car rental tal company.


Nompilo Shoba

October 2020

Great place to hire a car. The service is good and even the staff are welcoming


Branham Naidoo

October 2020

Firstly I want to say it was a last minute family crisis that Saturday at 12:30 midday I've sent 1 email and a consultant had replied and Went further to adjust the quote as I had a few requirements because of mum and the travel. My booking and car was ready at the airport and the service recieved was of First Class. I cant thank Around About Cars for the awesome job you are doing in Covid


Matthias Abele

October 2020

Quick and informative communication helped me to find the right car with a decent prize


Brais Vilaso

October 2020

Best kindest service at the best rates!


John Cloete

October 2020

Aroundabout cars has certainly exceeded expectations. I booked for 7days from Pta to CT. Got the best price after checking all the car rental companies. One way fee also cheapest. Prompt, professional and caring service received from Sikho. Well done Sikho and the team at Aroundabout Cars


Kwakhanya Smith

October 2020

Excellent service, never disappoints and very affordable. Well mannered staff, I’m in the process of booking a car for November and I have a certain car that I’ve requested and they are still assisting me with that request. Steve Mubeto has been patient with handling the rental and always willing to assist


Phethang Ramokepa

October 2020

Very friendly services


Lloyd Hughes

October 2020

Quick, easy and affordable car rental.


Grant Brink

October 2020

All i can say is service from the consultant was superb. game me options to suite my need and not just "make the sale" extremely helpful and informative


Linda Maku

October 2020

 My experience with Aroundaboutcars was a good and quick one and it was my first time I had a very good experience I didn't even have to remind them about my deposit it came before i even expected it, I will hire a car from them again, because their service is great


Siyabonga Stemele

October 2020

I had an amazing experience with Tempest Car Rental through Around about Cars. Everything is done by them ( around about cars) with no questions asked at the pick up branch. I remember the last rental I was quoted cheaper rates but when arrived at the branch my card was debited with different ( higher rates/ their rates) as I get home contacted around about cars letting them know about my experience they immediately rectified that. The branch called me and ask if they should do a refund on my card or when extending the rental as I normally do I pay lesser. I chose to pay lesser on my next extension, easy like that. I'm sure if I have made the booking straight to them and this happen to me I wouldn't have gotten the refund quickly ! Around about Cars is the best for me!


Simon Mambu

October 2020

These people are so good when it comes to their clients and they are so humble


Simon Blampied

October 2020

I've rented twice from Around About Cars, one was a long-term rental & one was a short-term. Would highly recommend them for their service-level & price.


King Wesley

October 2020

The most professional experience I've ever had from a car rental service provider. I had to extend my rental duration and they gave me no problems whatsoever. Excellent service from Around About Cars.


Zazi Shandu

October 2020

I really enjoyed their service. They are professional and very dependable. Sometimes, I had my trip canceled, they were very quick to cancel. You always get the best deal by using AroundAbout cars


Zilandile Nyezi

October 2020

What a very pleasant experience...When I hired a car for few days to go to the eastern and while I was there my cousin passed on and I had to extend my stay in the eastern to prepare for the funeral .. when I called AroundAboutCars to ask for extension ,, I got a response within 20 minutes advising me that i can keep the car for the next 5 days .. upon my returned my deposit money was paid into my bank account within 7 days of me return the car. Thanks guys keep up the good work.


Adrian Wilson

October 2020

Always great using their service, easy and always friendly.


Siyasanga Mhlamanzana

October 2020

Great staff and lovely and the most important low rate


Cris Robertson

October 2020

Customer experience was tops, the cars were tops too


Mary-Anne Taylor

October 2020

Always offer fantastic,sufficient and friendly service.

 


Gabrielle Davidson

October 2020

The friendliest car rental in town. Very conveniently located with competitive prices. My family from Germany always rents from AroundAboutCars when in Cape Town and they are impressed with the service and staff.


Steven Chaimowitz

October 2020

I've been dealing with AroundAboutCars for several years now, and I can assure you that they are an absolute pleasure to deal with ....they are efficient, professional, and go all out to take care of their Customers and Clients.... I highly recommend them, and will continue to spread their good name and support them....They are a Team and show that in all ways...
My thanks to them all..


Tandolwethu Madliwa

October 2020

All the years I started rented a car. I have used them. I must say I received nothing but the best service. Great team guys


Kristy Limon

October 2020

I have always had a great experience with them. Nice clean cars and friendly service!!


Yogeetha Moonlall

October 2020

Collected our hire car at PE International for our Garden Route tour, very friendly staff at the pick-up, handed us maps of places of interest along the way, had trouble free kms of the hired car for the 10 days, dropped off vehicle at CT International 😊


Michelle Bezuidenhout

October 2020

Absolutely amazing... brilliant customer service excellence, attention to detail and efficiency. Thank you to all Sikho, Steve, Wayne and the rest of the Team. Will only ever hire cars from Around about Cars


Nikki Temkin

October 2020

Always excellent


Juannette Van Der Walt 

October 2020

Affordable. Clean cars. Great service.


Sifiso Mamba

October 2020

Excellent service giving out good quality clean cars and unlimited km's at affordable prices, special thanks to Sikho over the call center who always goes an extra mile well in this case a kilometer, to make sure I'm happy as a customer. Thank you Chief.


Nobulele Sobekwa

October 2020

Aroundabout cars is the most reliable and most professional and affordable car hire I have ever worked with. Friendly service and liable cars around the country.


Urshula Du Plooy

October 2020

We have been working with AroundAboutCars for over 5 years now - Monika and the Team are always on the ball, super efficient and respond immediately! In the pics below we made use of AroundAboutCars for our Family Holiday to Kruger Park and hired a Hyundai H1 which had low mileage and was a great family car for the week away! We also make use of AroundaboutCars for our business Bodyguard Tourism Services, where we make use of their Vehicles to Transport High Profile Executives, Celebrities at Red Carpet Events and for Secure Transfers. Thank you AroundaboutCars for Superb Service 


Nhlanhla Mabaso

October 2020

Excellent service! I'm based in Durban but I always phone Cape Town branch for bookings and get email confirmation immediately for pick-up at King Shaka airport.


Gordon Pitse

October 2020

Most affordable and reliable car hire in country. Thanks for flying the flag high guys and thanks again for being committed.


Hanno Van Der Linden

October 2020 

During level 3 lockdown we were in desperate need of a vehicle in Nelspruit. I phoned Wayne, got the quote within a few minutes and picked up the car the next day, no hassles, no payment issues, just plain good old-fashioned customer service mixed with modern-day efficiency!


Viviane Schuller

October 2020

Personnel très sympathique, les voitures sont récentes et très bien entretenues. Bon rapport qualité prix, nous avons effectué un road trip de cape town à durban sans devoir payer de supplément excessif. Excellente expérience.


Thando Radebe

October 2020

AroundAboutCars have excellent Customer Service and always go an extra mile for their Clients. They are affordable and their cars are value for money, Vehicles always Clean and in excellent condition. I always use their Services every time I require Vehicle Rental and I will never use another Rental Company. I would recommend them to Friends, Family and Social Media Contacts. I am 100% Satisfied with their Service. Well done Guys


Simphiwe Nkwateni

October 2020

Fantastic staff and competitive rates


Kedi Mathope

October 2020

Since I was introduced by a friend at around about cars,I have never changed because of their excellent service.They always get better rates for my requests.I will always rely on their reputable services and will stick with you as long I am around.I referred people to use your services too.

 


Mike De Wildt

October 2020

We had the most amazing holiday ever and the car was a big part of the success. What a great way to discover Africa. We have had zero problems with the car, it was (as advertised) a luxurious car with everything and more we needed. Very thankful for aroundaboutcars. Many many thanks from the Netherlands


Sasha Slomcynski

October 2020

Excellent experience.


 

Sifiso Khumalo

October 2020

The best and most convenient car rental in Pretoria, with friendly and helpful staff, especially Raymond Selokela ,he will move mountains to make sure you get the car that you want , he knows what is customer satisfaction ,again what I like the most is that if you are far from the branch , you don't have to stress about going to the branch to pay for extensions, simply EFT the money to their account and your extension is done, simple as that . VIVA AROUND ABOUT CARS VIVA !!! PHAMBILI NGE AROUND ABOUT CARS PHAMBILI.!!!


Zikhona Mfenqe

October 2020

I had a wonderful experience woth around about cars. I hired through them durong the festive season of 2019. It was a last minute decision. Every staff member that I dealt with was professional and went all out to give me the best service. I had a problem woth the company that I hired from, they did not want to pay the refund me upon the return of the vehicle, I contacted AroundAbout Cars amd explained the situation, they intervened and contacted the company on my behalf, and payment was done shortly after that. I have been recommending them to friends and family eversince, may they continue with the good work they are doing. Thanks


Garth Francis

October 2020

Cost effective and good service. Friendly staff behind the scenes.


Sandi Lingani

Sept 2020

This has by far the most convenient and reliable car rental i have come across, the first time i hired a car with them, i was in luck of getting my hands on their new fleet, brand new car are you kidding me, each time i had to return the car I'd be grumpy because with their cars, you just want to be on the road all the time 


Buntu Silanda

Sept 2020

Hi All
i had a good experience with you guys from the beginning to an end and hoping that treatment i will have in the near future that was my first time using rental car and had no issues.thank you very much you the best.


Milly Blie

Sept 2020

to the Around about cars team

Ill say when i started using AroundAboutCars its when my Grandmother passed I away so I ugently needed to go to Eastern cape thats when I searched on the internet I compared prices they came on top I didn't believe their rates until I called to confirm the assistance that i got there it was amazing they assured me I will get one of the best. Griffen Jenniker assited me every step of the way had a safe journey back. All I can say is what they promise you, you will get and more( voucher)

Thank you
AroundAboutCars


Masithembele Michael

Sept 2020

This Car hire it's the best and affordable as I use thier cars for my long trips and local around Capetown . Also of thier cars that I already used are clean and reliable for the road special of you don't have credit card this is the best spot to be


Bathande Mbembe

Sept 2020

I had an amazing experience when I rented at Tempest Car Hire, through Around About Cars a Renault Cleo 900T Authentic. Around About Cars staff were so friendly, particularly the guy that assisted me with a booking. He literally went an extra mile, suggesting a longer term period at a reasonable cost, just to ensure that I enjoy my rental. To make the whole experience worthwhile & intrigue is that the car was new with very low km's & I was literally the first client to rent it out & it felt like my own. Even more, my deposit was paid back to me just when I needed it & I used it to cover things like schools fees for my kids. It felt like I had placed money on savings for the January month. The whole experience was fun & amazing. Thank you Around About Cars, I shall call again.


Xolisani Mondi 

Sept 2020

I started Booking Car rental with AroundAboutCars in 2018. I was checking cars in November for December Holidays and all cars were expensive and some already taken. So I did some searching I found AroundAboutCars their prices were so reasonable I book the car with them, First did not trust the numbers that they were giving me until the day I went to fetch the car. Everything was book I got the car so cheap for 18 days. Now I just come from EC with the car I booked with AroundAboutCars what they advertise is what they give you. They make sure that you get a reasonable prices and your are certified with your rental. I will use AroundAboutCars because of their Honesty and making sure they meet their customers standards and needs. AroundAboutCars is always willing to help a customer. People can start using AroundAboutCars and they will see what I am talking about.


Aadilah Varachia

August 2020

I have used AroundAboutCars regularly for my trips to South Africa, in Johannesburg as well as in Cape Town. They have always provided no-nonsense service, advising me on how to save money while choosing the best options for a truly 'peace of mind' experience. Whenever I plan a trip to South Africa, I know car hire is one less thing to worry about with AroundAboutCars!


Evelyn Nawrath 

August 2020

In the last 6 years working together with the Team of AROUNDABOUTCARS Cape Town, i can just say, it is a great helpful and friendliy Team. Looking foward booking cars for my guests again. Look after yourselves and stay safe.


Vinesh Krishna

Good Morning,

Please take note that a mere "thank you"  over the phone directly to him is really not enough. 

An organization may have employees but  although no face to face interaction was encountered me as the client needs to make and the opportunity to commend and applaude this particular employee Sikho Mphithi.

His diligence, self-motivation as well as dedication to always go the extra mile in order to achieve the best possible results is really admirable and was displayed evidently. 

I am confidently saying this as the factors that I mentioned as above was so clear in the telephonic engagement to undetake all off the chopping and changing and assisting with the challenges that were encountered to ensure that I achieved a positive outcome an successfully reached Durban.

The management team needs to know that as a client the Krishna family take our hat off and commend you Sikho Mphithi the way you undertook your job and we want to assure you that your efforts are significantly appreciated.

 

Regards,

Vinesh Krishna

 


Jade de Waal

I have tried so many car rental companies in the past, and I keep on coming back to AroundAboutCars! Impressed by the friendliness of the front desk staff, the condition of the cars, the easy check in and check out, locations & overall service. Highly recommended and I would advise to look no further.

July 2020

 


Peter Roberts

Good friendly staff and a reliable car. The premises are a bit back street but you can't argue with a smile.

Feb 2020


Very Nice! the same day a car checked for us. (Translated by google)

Zo Ji T

Nov 2019


A very reliable agency, a lovely staff and perfect service. The person who took care of us gave us very good advice! I can only recommend Around About Cars if you want to rent a vehicle when you come to South Africa. It’s really a good company, you can trust it!

Au bout du monde Blog

Nov 2019


Clean car.

Super good service.

BATCHA RS

Nov 2019


Excellent service, reliable and new car, great price!

Marco Giorgetti

Oct 2019


Most reliable Car Rental in Cape Town and all over South Africa even for cross boarder

Sammy Gee-Blackninja

Sep 2019


Super fair and accommodating. This was my first time renting a car and everything about it was positive. I hope all car rental places are like this.

Harris Thomas Watt

Aug 2019


I have hired cars from AROUNDABOUTCARS for the past 10 years. Their service is fast,efficient, informative and caring. They cater to many requests and I am entirely happy with the service provided